Foo Fighters Reveal New Album Name, Track List and Tease Single (Video)

The rock band’s eighth studio album will hit stores on Nov. 10

The Foo Fighters next album will be called “Sonic Highways,” and it sounds pretty heavy.

The rock band formerly announced the album title — which it shares with upcoming HBO documentary series “Foo Fighters: Sonic Highways” — and released a 13-second snippet (above) of one of the eight tracks that were each recorded in a different city.

See video: HBO Goes Into the Studio With the Foo Fighters in New Documentary Series

The album, the band’s ninth, was produced by Butch Vig and recorded in studios in Chicago, Austin, Nashville, Los Angeles, Seattle, New Orleans, Washington, D.C., and New York.

The recording, which hits stores on Nov. 10,  will also feature  “local legends” sitting in on the sessions. Though no names have been officially confirmed, reports claim guests on “Sonic Highways” will include KISS’ Paul Stanley, Joe Walsh of the Eagles, Heart’s Nancy Wilson, Cheap Trick’st Rick Nielsen, Zac Brown, and Gary Clark, Jr.

The HBO series that chronicles the production premieres Oct. 17.

Also read: Fox News’ Shepard Smith Apologizes for Calling Robin Williams ‘A Coward’

“Sonic Highways” track list:

1. “Something From Nothing”
2. “The Feast and the Famine”
3. “Congregation”
4. “What Did I Do?/God As My Witness”
5. “Outside”
6. “In the Clear”
7. “Subterranean”
8. “I Am a River”


Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.