We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Firefighter Spinoff Finally Gets a Title

”Station 19“ to premiere Thursday, March 22

At long last, ABC’s “Grey’s Anatomy” spinoff has a name.

The firehouse-set drama, starring “Grey’s” vet Jason George, is officially titled “Station 19.” The announcement title comes not a moment too soon, as the series is set to premiere with a two-hour episode on Thursday, March 22.

Earlier this month, ABC Entertainment President Channing Dungey explained that the network had a difficult time coming up with the right title. “The truth of the matter is coming up with a title is one of the most challenging things that we do, quite honestly,” Dungey said, adding that the network was looking at “a number of different options and ideas.”

“Station 19” will follow Jason George’s character Dr. Ben Warren as he switches careers from surgeon to firefighter, taking a position at the Seattle Fire Station 19.

Jaina Lee Ortiz, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Alberto Frezza, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre and Miguel Sandoval also star.