Here Are All the Songs in ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’

Taika Waititi embraced ’80s rock (and a little Mary J. Blige) for Thor’s latest adventure


“Thor: Love and Thunder” teased its shredding soundtrack with the snippet of Guns N’ Roses “Sweet Child O’ Mine” in its trailers, and the full film itself does not disappoint.

According to both Christian Bale and writer/director Taika Waititi, a Kate Bush dance scene with Gorr the God Butcher — Bale’s villainous role in the movie — was thought about, but ultimately it got cut. The lead singer of Guns N’ Roses even got a name shoutout when Heimdall’s son Astrid (Kieron L. Dyer) wanted to change his name to Axl.

Of course, viewers also experience the songwriting capability of director Taika Waititi in his original song “Ninny of the Nonny” performed by Korg, who he voices. The musical influences do not stop there, either. Apparently, Toothgnasher and Toothgrinder, the pair of crazy, screaming goats gifted to Thor at the beginning of the film were inspired by the Taylor Swift meme where a goat screaming was spliced with her music video for “I Knew You Were Trouble.”

Let’s just say metalhead “Stranger Things” hero Eddie Munson would love this movie for its sound selection. Here are all the songs in “Thor: Love and Thunder”:

  • “Only Time” by Enya
  • “Welcome to the Jungle” by Guns N’ Roses
  • “Paradise City” by Guns N’ Roses
  • “Old Spice Sea Chanty” Written by Ginger Johnson
  • “Fighting” Written by Michael Raphael 
  • “Our Last Summer” by ABBA
  • “Family Affair” by Mary J. Blige
  • “Sweet Child O’ Mine” by Guns N’ Roses
  • “Goodies” by Ciara
  • “Hey Ninny Nonny” Written by Taika Waititi
  • “Rainbow in the Dark” by Dio
  • “November Rain” by Guns N’ Roses

Here is a playlist with most of the songs listed above, excluding Waititi’s original song.