How to Stream the 2019 Emmys Red Carpet Arrivals Online

A few options will be available for streaming the Emmys red carpet, including a couple of free ones

Last Updated: September 22, 2019 @ 2:15 PM

Here we are once again. It’s time for the Primetime Emmys, the biggest Hollywood awards show that takes place outside of awards season. It’s a nice reprieve after the doldrums of summer.

And, as you undoubtedly know since you’re reading this article, it’s also one of the only big red carpet events not in the winter. So you can get your fix of celebs hanging out while wearing really nice and/or outlandish and/or crazy outfits by tuning in.

While there’s only one red carpet, there are several Emmys preshows you can check out, as always. There’s the official Emmys red carpet show on Fox ahead of the broadcast of the actual ceremony on that network. There’s the usual E! “Live From the Red Carpet” show. And there’s the free PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly red carpet show that has become a staple of these awards shows.

The coverage on E! starts the earliest, with its “Countdown to the Red Carpet” at 4:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. PT. E!’s main red carpet arrivals show will kick off at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. Both shows will be hosted by Giuliana Rancic and Jason Kennedy — no Ryan Seacrest this time.

E! as a channel can be streamed from the E! mobile app with a TV provider login. And, of course, any streaming provider that carries the channel will let you stream it. But if you’re looking for a free option from E!, you can check out “E! Stream the Red Carpet” on Twitter, which will be hosted by Erin Lim, Wells Adams and Jeff K. Kim.

Fox’s red carpet coverage, meanwhile, will begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT, and will be hosted by Jenny McCarthy, Shannon Sharpe and Kelly Osbourne. This show is available only on the Fox network itself, which is available by all the normal methods for watching that channel. You can stream it on Fox.com, but only if you have an eligible TV provider login.

Last but definitely not least, the PEOPLE and Entertainment Weekly red carpet show is free to anyone with an internet connection. Hosted by EW’s editor-in-chief JD Heyman along with PeopleTV’s Jeremy Parsons, Lola Ogunnaike and Andrea Boehlke, this show will begin at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and will be available to watch free on EW.com and on Twitter. There’s no qualifications there — if you need a free and easily accessible Emmys red carpet stream to watch, you’ll be good to go with that one.

And that’s it! That’s everything you need to know about streaming the Emmys red carpet. Have fun!

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.