We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘Hunger Games: Catching Fire’ Soundtrack Features Christina Aguilera, Lumineers, Lorde Con-Tribute

The artists join Coldplay, Ellie Goulding on the film’s soundtrack available Nov. 19

The Lumineers, Imagine Dragons and Ellie Goulding are joining Coldplay and Christina Aguilera on the “Hunger Games: Catching Fire” soundtrack track list, Lionsgate and Republic Records said on Thursday.

Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Patti Smith,  Icelandic folk collective Of Monsters and Men, The National, Mikky Ekko, The Weeknd, singer-songwriter Santigold, Sia, pop indie duo Phantogram, and 16-year-old pop prodigy Lorde also contribute songs to the soundtrack.

See video: Coldplay Releases Track from ‘The Hunger Games: Catching Fire’

The soundtrack will be available in stores and through all digital retailers on Nov. 19, just days before the film is set to make a splash at the box office on Nov. 22.

The sequel to the 2012 blockbuster, adapted from Suzanne Collins‘ young adult novel series, follows Katniss (Jennifer Lawrence) and Peeta (Josh Hutcherson) embarking upon a Hunger Games victor tour as talk of revolution spreads across the 12 districts of Panem, and the Capitol prepares for  the 75th annual Games — the Quarter Quell.

Liam Hemsworth, Lenny Kravitz, Donald Sutherland, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci and Woody Harrelson reprise their roles, while Jena Malone, Sam Claflin, Phillip Seymour Hoffman and Jeffrey Wright are new faces in the franchise.

The first film’s soundtrack, “The Hunger Games: Songs From District 12 And Beyond,” was the best-selling soundtrack of 2012, and the fastest-selling soundtrack ever on iTunes. The album earned a Golden Globe nomination, as well as three Grammy nominations. Its first single, Taylor Swift’s “Safe & Sound” featuring The Civil Wars, won the 2013 Grammy Award for “Best Song Written for Visual Media.”

See the entire track list for the “Catching Fire’ soundtrack, below:

1.     “Atlas” – Coldplay

2.     “Silhouettes” – Of Monsters and Men

3.     “Elastic Heart” – Sia (ft. The Weeknd & Diplo)

4.     “Lean” – The National

5.     “We Remain” – Christina Aguilera

6.     “Devil May Cry” – The Weeknd

7.     “Who We Are” – Imagine Dragons

8.     “Everybody Wants To Rule The World” – Lorde

9.     “Gale Song” – The Lumineers

10.  “Mirrors” – Ellie Goulding

11.  “Capital Letter” – Patti Smith

12.  “Shooting Arrows At The Sky” – Santigold

13.  “Place For Us” – Mikky Ekko

14.  “Lights” – Phantogram

15.  “Angel On Fire” – Antony and the Johnsons