Jessica Alba, Zach Braff, Whoopi Goldberg Among Tribeca Jurors

Film festival also adds Hope Davis, Aaron Eckhart, Brooke Shields, America Ferrera to judging panels

Actors Hope Davis, Aaron Echkart, Jessica Alba and Zach Braff will serve on the the Tribeca Film Festival’s juries, along with director Gary Ross, musician Alicia Keys and art dealer Larry Gagosian.

America Ferrera, Brooke Shields, Aidan Quinn, Selma Blair, Peter Facinelli, past Tribeca juror Whoopi Goldberg (below), Twitter co-founder Jack Dorsey and “Ajami” director Scandar Copti are also among the jurors who will award $130,000 in cash and prizes.

Whoopi Goldberg
(Photo by Amy Sussman/Getty Images.)
The TFF announced its jury members on Tuesday. From the TFF press release, here’s the complete list of jurors:
World Narrative Competition:
Hope Davis: Golden Globe nominated, Emmy nominated, and Tony award nominated actress. Films include “American Splendor,” “Synecdoche, NY,” “The Lodger,” “The Secret Lives of Dentists,” “Charlie Bartlett” and the upcoming “The Special Relationship.”
Aaron Eckhart: Independent Spirit award winner for “In the Company of Men” & Golden Globe nominee for “Thank You for Smoking”; other films include “The Dark Knight” and the upcoming “The Rum Diary” and “Rabbit Hole.”
John Hamburg: Director and co-writer of “I Love You, Man,” “Along Came Polly” and “Safe Men.” Co-writer and producer of the upcoming “Little Fockers.”
Cheryl Hines: TFF alumna director of “Serious Moonlight” and Emmy nominated actress from the acclaimed HBO series “Curb Your Enthusiasm.”
John Ridley: Producer and screenwriter; notable projects include “Three Kings,” “Bobby” and “Undercover Brother.” Upcoming projects include “Red Tails.”
Gary Ross: Academy Award nominated writer/director/producer. Films include “Seabiscuit,” “Pleasantville,” “The Tale of Despereaux” and “Big.”
Gary Winick: Independent Spirit award-winning Producer of “Personal Velocity”; other films include “Pieces of April,” “13 Going on 30,” “Charlotte’s Web,” “Tadpole” and the upcoming “Letters to Juliet.”

World Documentary Competition:

Jessica Alba: Golden Globe nominated actress, best known for “Sin City,” “Fantastic Four,” “Valentine’s Day” and the upcoming films “The Killer Inside Me,” “Little Fockers” and “Machete.”
Margaret Brown: Independent Spirit award-winning director/producer of “The Order of Myths.” Brown’s other films include “Be Here to Love Me: A Film About Townes Van Zandt” and the upcoming “11/4/08.”
Marshall Curry: Academy Award nominated TFF alumnus whose documentaries include “Street Fight” and “Racing Dreams.”
Whoopi Goldberg: Moderator on The View and actress, comedian and humanitarian with Academy Award, Golden Globe, Emmy, Tony and Grammy wins.
Aidan Quinn: Emmy nominated actor for “An Early Frost,” “Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee.” Other films include “Legends of the Fall,” “Benny and Joon,” “This Is My Father.”
Eric Steel: Producer of “Julie & Julia,” producer and director of “The Bridge” (TFF 2007), and executive producer of “Angela’s Ashes.”

Best New York Narrative jurors:

Selma Blair: Acclaimed actress who has starred in “Storytelling” for director Todd Solondz and in the “Hellboy” films for Guillermo Del Toro, in addition to TFF 2007 Festival film “Purple Violets.” She will next be seen starring in “Columbus Circle” for director George Gallo.
Zach Braff: Independent Spirit award-winning director/writer for “Garden State” and Golden Globe, Emmy nominee for “Scrubs.” 
Zoe Cassavetes: Independent Spirit award-nominated Director for “Broken English.”
Darko Lungulov: Director of “Here and There,” winner of Best New York Narrative Feature at TFF 2009.
Andrew McCarthy: Actor in film;: “Joy Luck Club” and upcoming “Main Street.” Television: “Lipstick Jungle.” Theater: “Fat Pig.” Contributing editor National Geographic Traveler.

New York Loves Film Documentary Competition jurors:

America Ferrera: Golden Globe winning and Independent Spirit Award nominated actress known for “Ugly Betty,” “Real Women Have Curves,” “Hacia La Oscuridad” and the upcoming “The Dry Land.”
Dave Karger: Senior writer for Entertainment Weekly and frequent contributor to NBC’s Today Show.
Dan Klores: Independent Spirit award-winning director and producer of “Crazy Love.” Projects include the documentary “Ring of Fire” and executive producer of “City by the Sea.”
Scott Neustadter: Independent Spirit Award winner for Best Screenplay for “(500) Days of Summer.”
Kate Snow: Dateline NBC correspondent.

Narrative Short Film jurors:

Justin Bartha: Actor whose films include “The Hangover,” “National Treasure,” “Failure to Launch” and the upcoming “Holy Rollers.” Justin is currently staring on Broadway in “Lend Me a Tenor.”
Katherine Dieckmann: Independent film director and screenwriter, whose work includes “Motherhood,” “Diggers” and “A Good Baby.”
Jack Dorsey: Creator, co-founder and former CEO of Twitter. Current CEO of Square and named by BusinessWeek as one of technology’s “best & brightest.”
Peter Facinelli: Screen Actor Guild Award nominee whose films include the “Twilight Saga” films and “Finding Amanda,” which debuted at the 2008 TFF. He currently stars on Showtime’s hit show, “Nurse Jackie.”
Brooke Shields: Notable model turned successful actress and author. Upcoming films include “Furry Vengeance,” “The Greening of Whitney Brown” and the play “Love, Loss And What I Wore.”

Documentary and Student Short Film jurors:

Perry Miller Adato: Winning Director of four Directors Guild of America awards and an Emmy. Known for her pioneering work in biographical and historical filmmaking.
Tim Armstrong: CEO and Chairman, AOL Inc.
Jared Cohen: Member of the U.S. Secretary of State’s Policy Planning Staff and author of the books “Children of Jihad” and “One Hundred Days of Silence.” [Note: will be judging in his personal capacity]
Scandar Copti: Academy Award nominated Director of “Ajami” and programmer for Doha Tribeca Film Festival.
Larry Gagosian: Art gallery magnate and dealer. Represents John Currin, Damien Hirst, Jeff Koons, Takashi Murakami, Richard Prince, Richard Serra and Cy Twombly, among others.
Alicia Keys: 12-time Grammy award-winning singer/songwriter who has produced, composed and written multiple albums, contributed to numerous soundtracks, and acted in “The Secret Life of Bees,” “The Nanny Diaries” and “Smokin’ Aces.”
Shirin Neshat: Noted director and visual artist. Projects include “Women Without Men,” “The Troupe” and “Logic of the Birds.”
The Tribeca Film Festival, which was founded by Robert De Niro, Jane Rosenthal and Craig Hatkoff in 2001, will take place from April 21 to May 2 in lower Manhattan.