John Logan’s Directorial Debut With Kevin Bacon for Blumhouse Heads to Peacock

Untitled horror film also stars Theo Germaine, Anna Chlumsky and Carrie Preston

John Logan Kevin Bacon
Getty Images

The directorial debut of Oscar-nominated writer John Logan that will star Kevin Bacon and is produced by Blumhouse will be streamed exclusively on Peacock.

Logan’s untitled film, which he wrote and is directing, is a horror movie that stars the previously announced Theo Germaine, Anna Chlumsky and Carrie Preston. And joining the cast are Quei Tann, Austin Crute, Anna Lore, Monique Kim, Cooper Koch and Darwin del Fabro.

The untitled film will debut on Peacock in 2022, and filming is underway now. Plot details are being kept under wraps.

The news was announced Friday as part of the second annual BlumFest and the Los Angeles genre festival Beyond Fest, and you can see a teaser announcement video of the new cast and its move to Peacock below.

Jason Blum is producing along with Michael Aguilar. Kevin Bacon is also executive producing alongside Scott Turner Schofield.

John Logan was Oscar-nominated for “Gladiator,” “The Aviator” and “Hugo,” and he’s also the writer of films such as “Skyfall,” “Spectre,” “Sweeney Todd” and “Alien: Covenant.” Most recently he’s the creator behind the series “Penny Dreadful: City of Angels” on Showtime.

Tann is known for her recurring guest roles on Tyler Perry’s “Bruh.” Crute was recently announced to star in the Regina Hall comedy “Honk for Jesus.” Lore stars on the CW/Netflix drama “All American.” Kim recently starred in the dark comedy “Looks That Kill.” Koch will star in independent film “Swallowed” and was seen in “A New York Christmas Wedding.” Del Farbo starred in the Brazilian productions of “Shrek The Musical,” “Fiddler on the Roof” and “The Wizard of Oz.”

Quei Tann is represented by The Park Noak Agency and Advantage PR. Austin Crute’s is represented by Paradigm Talent Agency and NINETY5IVE. Monique Kim is represented by Joseph Le Talent Agency, Vault Entertainment and Goodman, Genow, Schenkman, Smelkinson & Christopher. Cooper Koch is represented by Innovative Artists, Silver Lining Entertainment and Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren, Richman, Rush, Kaller & Gellman. Darwin del Fabro is represented by Desert Wolf Productions.