Warner Bros. Execs Michael De Luca and Pamela Abdy to Receive Milestone Award at 2023 PGAs

The Producers Guild of America award’s past recipients include Alfred Hitchcock, Steven Spielberg and James Cameron

Getty Images

Riding high on a year with big hits like “Elvis,” “The Batman” and the recently-released “Black Adam,” Warner Bros. Pictures Group co-chairs and co-CEOs Michael De Luca and Pamela Abdy will receive the prestigious Milestone Award at the Producers Guild Awards on Saturday, Feb. 25 at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles.

The duo joined the WB ranks this past June after leaving their posts as the heads of MGM’s film division earlier this year. De Luca has been nominated for the PGA four times, as well being a three-time nominee for both the Oscar and the Emmy. Abdy has also previously overseen the production of several past Oscar winners including “Birdman,” “The Revenant” and “The Big Short.”

“Michael and Pam are an incredible team, excelling as both trusted creative producers and successful studio heads,” said Producers Guild of America Presidents Stephanie Allain and Donald De Line in a joint statement. “As individual producers, they’re responsible for some of the most celebrated and memorable films of the 21st century. Together, their instincts and talent for producing mid-budget studio titles has proven these films can still attract a theatrical audience. They are so deserving of this award and we can’t wait to honor them as they start their new roles with Warner Bros”.

In a joint statement regarding their honor, Abdy and De Luca said they’re “grateful and humbled by this incredible honor. We want to thank Stephanie, Donald and every member of our precious family of Producers at the PGA, an organization we hold in the highest esteem for its tireless work in maintaining the very integrity of what it means to be a producer,” said Michael De Luca and Pamela Abdy in a joint statement. “We also are especially thankful to all the filmmakers and storytellers over the years who’ve allowed us to be part of their artistic journey. We wouldn’t be here without each and every one of them”.

The PGA Milestone Award has been given to some of the most pioneering filmmakers and producers in history, including Alfred Hitchcock, Walt Disney, Steven Spielberg, Sherry Lansing, James Cameron, Ron Howard and Ted Sarandos, among many.