Midseason TV 2020: Complete List of Premiere Dates for New and Returning Broadcast Shows

From “American Idol” to “Songland”

Last Updated: June 8, 2020 @ 12:53 PM

We’re eight weeks into 2020, which means the rollout of midseason TV shows is in full swing.

While fall brought with it the returns of your favorite broadcast shows — and the debuts of several new ones — the colder months mark the time when many of those shows go into hibernation and fresh programming wakes up.

Because the broadcast networks are now gearing up to launch several new shows — and to bring back a lot of your faves — TheWrap has rounded up the list of broadcast’s Winter/Midseason 2020 premiere dates.

We’ve got launch days for new shows like NBC’s “Council of Dads,” CBS’ “Broke,” Fox’s “Duncanville,” ABC’s “For Life,” and The CW’s “Riverdale” spinoff series, “Katy Keene.”

And we know when oldies but goodies will come back with new seasons, including NBC’s “Songland,” ” Fox’s “Mental Samurai,”” CBS’ “Man With a Plan,” ABC’s “American Idol,” and The CW’s “Roswell, New Mexico.”

See the full list of broadcast’s winter/midseason premiere dates below, which TheWrap will continue to update as more become available.

Sunday, Dec. 29
8 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. PT – “Flirty Dancing” (Fox, series premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 1
8 p.m. – “Flirty Dancing” (Fox, time-slot premiere)

Thursday, Jan. 2
8 p.m. – “Last Man Standing” (Fox, season premiere)
9 p.m. – “Deputy” (Fox, series premiere)

Monday, Jan. 6
8 p.m. – “America’s Got Talent: The Champions” (NBC, season premiere)
8 p.m. – “The Bachelor” (ABC, 2-hour season premiere)
10 p.m. – “Manifest” (NBC, season premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 7
8 p.m. – “Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time” (ABC, series premiere)
8 p.m. – “Ellen’s Game of Games” (NBC, 2-hour season premiere)
9 p.m. – “Gordon Ramsay’s 24 Hours to Hell and Back” (Fox, season premiere)
10 p.m. – “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist” (NBC, “special preview” series premiere)
10 p.m. “FBI: Most Wanted” (CBS, series premiere)

Wednesday, Jan. 8
8 p.m. – “Undercover Boss” (CBS, season premiere)

Friday, Jan. 10
8 p.m. – “Lincoln Rhyme: Hunt for the Bone Collector” (NBC, series premiere)

Tuesday, Jan. 14
9 p.m. – “DC’s Legends of Tomorrow” (The CW, season premiere/”Crisis on Infinite Earths” crossover episode)

Wednesday, Jan. 15
9 p.m. – “Criminal Minds” (CBS, season premiere)

Sunday, Jan. 19
10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT – “9-1-1: Lone Star” (Fox, series premiere Part 1)

Monday, Jan. 20
8 p.m. – “9-1-1: Lone Star” (Fox, series premiere Part 2)

Thursday, Jan. 23
8 p.m. – “Station 19” (ABC, season premiere)
8:30 p.m. – “Outmatched” (Fox, series premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 2
10:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. PT – “The Masked Singer” (Fox, season premiere)

Wednesday, Feb. 5
8 p.m. – “The Masked Singer” (Fox, time-slot premiere)
9 p.m. – “Lego Masters” (Fox, series premiere)

Thursday, Feb. 6
8 p.m. – “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (NBC, 1-hour season premiere)
8 p.m. – “Katy Keene” (The CW, series premiere)
9:30 p.m. – “Indebted” (NBC, series premiere)
10 p.m. – “Tommy” (CBS, series premiere)

Friday, Feb. 7
8 p.m. – “MacGyver” (CBS, season premiere)

Tuesday, Feb. 11
10 p.m. – “For Life” (ABC, series premiere)

Wednesday, Feb. 12
8 p.m. – “Survivor” (CBS, season premiere)

Thursday, Feb. 13
8:30 p.m. – “Brooklyn Nine-Nine” (NBC, time-slot premiere)

Sunday, Feb. 16
8 p.m. “American Idol” (ABC, season premiere)
8:30 p.m. – “Duncanville” (Fox, series premiere)
9 p.m. – “Zoey’s Extraordinary Playlist” (NBC, time-slot premiere)
10 p.m. – “Good Girls” (NBC, season premiere)

Monday, Feb. 24
8 p.m. – “The Voice” (NBC, season premiere)
10 p.m. – “Little Big Shots” (NBC, preview)

Sunday, March 1
8 p.m. – “Little Big Shots” (NBC, time-slot premiere)

Sunday, March 15
7 p.m. – “The Wall” (NBC, season premiere)

Monday, March 16
9 p.m. – “Roswell, New Mexico” (The CW, season premiere)

Tuesday, March 24
10 p.m. – “Council of Dads” (NBC, series premiere)

Thursday, April 2
8:30 p.m. – “Man With a Plan” (CBS, season premiere)
9:30 p.m. – “Broke” (CBS, series premiere)

Monday, April 13
8 p.m. – “The Bachelor Presents: Listen to Your Heart” (ABC, series premiere)
10 p.m. – “The Baker and the Beauty” (ABC, series premiere)
10 p.m. – “Songland” (NBC, season premiere)

Wednesday, April 22
9 p.m. – “Mental Samurai” (Fox, season premiere)

The essential source
for entertainment insiders

Sign up for your
FREE TRIAL!