NAACP Image Awards: ‘Red Table Talk,’ ‘The Harder They Fall’ Among Night 3 Winners

Maya Rudolph, Trevor Noah and Letitia Wright also picked up awards

red table talk
Facebook Watch

The 2022 NAACP Image Awards announced another batch of winners Wednesday night, led by Facebook Watch’s “Red Table Talk.” Hosts Jada Pinkett-Smith, Willow Smith, and Adrienne Banfield-Jones scooped up awards for Outstanding Host in a Talk or News/Information, as well as Oustanding Talk Series.

Spanning numerous categories – including reality TV, motion pictures, news, animated and children’s series – the third night of the non-televised awards also crowned “The Daily Show with Trevor Noah” a double winner for Outstanding Variety or Game Show and Outstanding Host in the same category.

“SNL” alum Maya Rudolph was recognized for her guest-hosting gig on the sketch show, for which she’s also won two consecutive Emmys.

Netflix’s “The Harder They Fall” took prizes for Outstanding Cast in a Motion Picture, along with Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Motion Picture) for co-writer and director Jeymes Samuel.

The non-televised honors known as the NAACP Image Awards Virtual Experience are hosted by actor and comedian Affion Crockett this year, and announced over five nights, from Feb. 21-Feb. 25. Audiences can watch the ceremonies virtually by visiting and

Night one’s winners included Will Smith and Nikole Hannah-Jones; Issa Rae and Barry Jenkins were among those awarded on the second night.

The live telecast of the 53rd NAACP Awards will be hosted by Anthony Anderson and features a performance by Mary J. Blige on Feb. 26 at 8:00 PM ET/ 5:00 PM PT on BET.

Read below for the full list of Night 3 winners.

Outstanding Talk Series

“Red Table Talk”

Outstanding Host in a Talk or News/Information (Series or Special) – Individual or Ensemble

Jada Pinkett Smith, Adrienne Banfield-Norris, Willow Smith- “Red Table Talk”

Outstanding Reality Program/Reality Competition Series

“Wild ‘n Out”

Outstanding Host in a Reality/Reality Competition, Game Show or Variety (Series or Special) – Individual or Ensemble

Trevor Noah- “The Daily Show with Trevor Noah”

Outstanding Variety or Game Show (Series or Special)

“The Daily Show with Trevor Noah”

Outstanding News/Information (Series or Special)

“The Reidout”

Outstanding Documentary (Television)

“High on the Hog: How African American Cuisine Transformed America”

Outstanding Children’s Program

“Family Reunion”

Outstanding Animated Series

“We The People”

Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance (Television)

Cree Summer-  “Rugrats”

Outstanding Character Voice-Over Performance – Motion Picture

Letitia Wright- “Sing 2”

Outstanding Breakthrough Performance in a Motion Picture

Danny Boyd Jr.- “Bruised”

Outstanding Breakthrough Creative (Motion Picture)

Jeymes Samuel- “The Harder They Fall”

Outstanding Ensemble Cast in a Motion Picture

“The Harder They Fall”

Outstanding International Motion Picture

7 Prisoners

Outstanding Guest Performance

Maya Rudolph- “Saturday Night Live”

Special Award: Roy Wilkins Civil Rights Award

Texas House Democratic Caucus, Texas Legislative Black Caucus and Mexican American Legislative Caucus