‘The Rocky Horror Picture Show’ Casts Annaleigh Ashford

Tony winner joins previously announced Laverne Cox, Victoria Justice and Adam Lambert in Fox adaptation

Annaleigh Ashford

Annaleigh Ashford has joined the cast of Fox’s upcoming adaptation of “The Rocky Horror Picture Show.”

The Tony-winning actress will play Columbia, the castle’s feisty live-in groupie, when the two-hour event airs in the fall.

The cast of the two-hour event also includes Laverne Cox as Dr. Frank-N-Furter, Victoria Justice as Janet, Ryan McCartan as Brad, Adam Lambert as Eddie, Reeve Carney as Riff Raff, Staz Nair as Rocky and original Frank-N-Furter Tim Curry as the show’s Criminologist Narrator.

“The Rocky Horror Picture Show” follows sweethearts Janet and Brad, who stumble upon Dr. Frank-N-Furter’s bizarre abode. Frank-N-Furter, a sexually ambiguous, flirtatious alien mad-scientist – with the help of his faithful servants, Riff Raff and Magenta – is holding an annual, Transylvanian science convention to showcase the birth of “Rocky Horror” – a fit, attractive man created solely to fulfill Frank’s desires.

Lou Adler, Gail Berman and Kenny Ortega serve as executive producers on the project from Fox 21 Television Studios and The Jackal Group. Ortega will also direct and choreograph.