We've Got Hollywood Covered

‘RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars’ Season 3 Gets Premiere Date From VH1 (Video)

Nine fan favorites will return to the workroom on Jan. 25

VH1 has finally scheduled the return of “RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars,” with the show’s third outing to premiere on Thursday, Jan. 25 at 8 p.m.

The 90-minute premiere was announced in a new promo for the season (above) featuring the nine fan-favorite queens who will return for another shot at the title of “America’s Next Drag Superstar.”

The cast comprises Aja (Season 9), BenDeLaCreme (Season 6), Chi Chi DeVayne (Season 8), Kennedy Davenport (Season 7), Milk (Season 6), Morgan McMichaels (Season 2), Shangela (Seasons 2, 3), Thorgy Thor (Season 8), and Trixie Mattel (Season 8).

The nine queens who will be competing were announced in an hourlong special last month, but host RuPaul coyly hinted at the time that a 10th, yet-to-be-revealed queen could be joining them come the premiere.

“RuPaul’s Drag Race All Stars” is produced by World of Wonder Productions with Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Steven Corfe, Mandy Salangsang and RuPaul Charles serving as executive producers. Pamela Post and Tim Palazzola executive produce for VH1.

Following the show’s move from Logo to sister network VH1, “RuPaul’s Drag Race” scored its highest-rated outing earlier this year with Season 9. In addition to “All Stars,” the network has also ordered a 10th season of the original program and the digital aftershow “Untucked,” both tentatively scheduled to air in spring 2018.