We've Got Hollywood Covered
|

Screen Actors Guild Picks Nominating Committee

Awards schedule set for next year

 The 4,200 Screen Actors Guild members who will determine the nominees for the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for this year’s outstanding performances in film and primetime television were drawn by random sample today, announced SAG Awards® Committee Chair JoBeth Williams.

 

The SAG Awards’ separate film and television nominating committees, each consisting of 2,100 SAG members from around the country, are randomly selected anew each year. To be eligible to serve on one of this year’s nominating committees, SAG members may not have served on the same nominating committee in the past three years and must have paid their November 2008 membership dues by April 10, 2009. 

 

 

Remaining key deadlines and events leading to the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards are:

Monday, July 13, 2009
Submissions Open

 

Friday, September 11, 2009
Deadline for Nominating Committee Members to Make Address Changes

 

Thursday, October 1, 2009
Media Nomination Announcement & Telecast Credential Applications Open
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Open

 

Wednesday, October 28, 2009
Submissions Close (Due at SAG by 5 p.m. PT)

 

Friday, October 30, 2009
Media Nomination Announcement & Telecast Credential Applications Close
Publicists Nomination Announcement Credential Applications Close

 

Wednesday, November 25, 2009
Nominations Ballots Mailed

 

Monday December 14, 2009
Nomination Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 5 p.m. PT

 

Tuesday, December 15, 2009
Deadline for Paying November 2009 Dues and/or Changing Address with SAG to be Eligible for Final Balloting

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009
Nominations Announced

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009
Records Pulled for Final Balloting

 

Thursday, December 17, 2009
Publicists Telecast Credential Applications Open

 

Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Final Ballots Mailed to Members

 

Friday, January 8, 2010
Publicists Telecast Credential Applications Close

 

Thursday, January 21, 2010
Final Ballots Due at the Elections Firm by 12 Noon PT

 

Saturday, January 23, 2010
16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®