Tyler Posey, Bella Thorne to Host MTV Fandom Awards at Comic Con

“Star Wars,” “Empire” and One Direction are among this year’s nominees

“Scream’s” Bella Thorne and “Teen Wolf” star Tyler Posey will host the second annual MTV Fandom Awards at San Diego Comic Con next month.

The awards show honors fans who push movies, TV shows, books and comics from subculture to mainstream worldwide success in the past year.

Among the list of this year’s nominees are “Empire” and “How to Get Away with Murder” for Best New Fandom of the Year, and “Star Wars” and One Direction for Feels Freakout of the Year.

“As a complete fan girl myself, I cannot explain how amazing it will be to host the MTV Fandom Awards,” said “My Own Worst Enemy” actress Thorne in a statement Tuesday. “It’s going to be really fun and I can’t wait to hit the stage with Tyler.”

“I had such a blast last year as a nominee and a winner at the MTV Fandom Awards that ‘yes’ was my only answer when I was presented the chance to host the show,” Posey said. “The fans have loved and supported ‘Teen Wolf’ for so long — so this is another cool way to celebrate with them.”

Nominees in the categories “Fandom of the Year,” which features 32 nominees across four brackets including movies, TV dramas, comedies and reality programming, and Ship of the Year (presented by Coca-Cola with voting exclusively on Tumblr), will be announced at a later date.

The MTV Fandom Awards special will premiere July 12 at 8 p.m. ET on MTV.

See the list of nominees below:

Best New Fandom of the Year
“Girl Meets World”
“How to Get Away with Murder”

Feels Freakout of the Year
“American Horror Story: Hotel” – Lady Gaga casting
“Vampire Diaries” – Nina Dobrev leaving
“Game of Thrones” – ‘Winter is Here’
“Pretty Little Liars” – Who is Charles?
“Star Wars” – trailers released
Zayn leaves One Direction

Best Fandom Forever (BFF)
“Mean Girls”
“Fresh Prince of Bel-Air”
“The Twilight Saga”
• “Friends”
• “Star Wars”
• “The Office”

Fandom Army of the Year
• All Time Low – Hustlers
• One Direction – Directioners
Taylor Swift – Swifties
Ed Sheeran – Sheerios
Nicki Minaj – Barbz
Fifth Harmony – Harmonizers
Shawn Mendes – Mendes Army

Social Superstar of the Year
Tyler Oakley
Jerome Jarre
Andrea Russett
Hannah Hart

Animation Fandom of the Year
“Family Guy”
“The Simpsons”
“Big Hero 6”
“Adventure Time”
“Bob’s Burgers”
“Legend of Korra”

Best Revival Fandom of the Year
“Fuller House”
“The X-Files”
“Twin Peaks”
“Mad Max: Fury Road”
“Jurassic World”