How to Live Stream the Cowboys-Redskins Game for Free

Thanksgiving NFL matchup starts at 1:30 PT, 4:30 ET on Fox — and for free online

Last Updated: November 22, 2018 @ 12:55 PM

Wondering how to watch the Washington Redskins vs. the Dallas Cowboys game without cable today? You’re in luck.

The Redskins-Cowboys game airs at 1:30 p.m. PT, 4:30 p.m. ET on Fox. But there are also free options: The NFL app streams all NFL games, and the Yahoo Sports: Scores & News app streams CBS, Fox and NBC games (covering all of the league’s Thanksgiving slate), plus exclusive analysis and commentary.

However, both apps are only available on your smartphones, not via wifi, so check your data plans.

Also, if you’re willing to pay but don’t have cable (or a dependable antennae), there are plenty of TV-compatible options.

Sports-centric service FuboTV is the most robust, with live-streamed games from CBS, NBC, Fox, NFL Network and NFL Redzone.

NFL Network, NBC, and Fox are all also available on Sling TV, DirecTV Now, YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, and PS Vue, all of which provide free trials for people who haven’t previously signed up.

Cable customers can also watch games on the Fox Sports Go and the NBC app, using their service provider login.

And the CBS game will of course be streamed on CBS All Access, which also offers a free trial, as well as DirectTV now, YouTube TV and PS Vue, but not Sling.