Here Are All the Songs in ‘The Buccaneers’

The edgy Apple TV+ drama series stars Kristine Froseth

Kristine Froseth in "The Buccaneers" (Apple TV+)

The new Apple TV+ series “The Buccaneers” may take place in the 1870s, but the soundtrack is downright modern.

Adapted from Edith Wharton’s unfinished novel, “The Buccaneers” centers on young American women descended from old English society who are making waves in both America and England. Kristine Froseth plays Annabelle “Nan” St. George, the central character who finds herself caught in a love triangle between two very different men — Guy Thwarte (Matthew Broome) and Theo (Guy Remmers) who is a Duke. Marriage is the last thing on Nan’s mind until she meets first Guy, and then Theo.

Other ensemble stars include Alisha Boe as Conchitta Closson, Imogen Waterhouse as Virginia “Jinny” St. George, Josie Totah as Mabel Elmsworth and Aubri Ibrag as Lizzy Elmsworth. The St. Georges face pressure from their mother (Christina Hendricks) to find husbands wealthy enough to take care of them once they marry. This leads the girls to England to visit acquaintances they make in high New York society thanks to Conchitta’s husband Lord Richard Marable (Josh Dylan) who hails originally from the United Kingdom. 

Music takes on a role of its own in the series as it bridges the gap between stuffy England and rowdy new American customs. From Taylor Swift to Brandi Carlisle, the show packs a punch from powerful female musicians and songwriters, with a sassy and catchy opening song called “North American Scum” by Emily Kokal (feat. Miya Frolick).

Here are all the songs in Apple TV+’s “The Buccaneers.” We’ll be keeping this list up to date as more episodes roll out.

Episode 1 – “American Poison”

  • “Let the Games Begin” by Lucius
  • “What We Wanna” by Miya Frolick
  • “Tick” by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs
  • “Nothing New” by Taylor Swift (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
  • “Ankhas” by Warpaint

Episode 2 – “Women or Wives”

  • “Savoir Faire” by Beth Ditto
  • “Different Light” by Best Coast
  • “Be Sweet” by Japanese Breakfast
  • “Undertow” by Warpaint
  • “Right On Time” by Bully

Episode 3 – “The Perfect Duchess”

  • “Broken Horses” by Brandi Carlile”
  • “Lifeline” by Sedona
  • “Ice Cream” by Lucius

Episode 4 – “Homecoming”

  • “Big Time” by Angel Olsen
  • “Dance” by ESG 
  • “Another Night” by Automatic
  • “Down By Law” by Alison Mosshart (vox) x Stella Mozgowa x Zach Dawes x Courtney Barnett
  • “Suburban House” by Holly Macve (feat. Lana Del Rey) 
  • “Anyway I Look At It” by Emily Kokal

Episode 5 – “Failed Betrayal”

  • “Rebel Girl” by Bikini Kill
  • “These Waves” by Emily Kokal
  • “In the Dark” by Danielle Ponder

Episode 6 – “It’s Christmas”

  • “Christmas” by Darlene Love
  • “It’s Not Me, Its Everybody” by Weyes Blood
  • “Lean In” by Sarah Walk
  • “Little Saint Nick” by Best Coast
  • “Yo My Saint” by Karen O

Episode 7 – “First Footing”

  • “New Song” by Warpaint
  • “Kissing Lessons” by Lucy Dacus
  • “Let’s Make a Mistake Tonight” by Tennis
  • “Suburban House” by Holly Macve (feat. Lana Del Rey)
  • “Meet Me At Tonight” by Bully
  • “Cedar” by Gracie Abrams
  • “Feel Good” by Sharon Van Etten

Episode 8 – “Wedding of the Season”

  • “Bite the Hand” by boygenius
  • “Want Want” by Maggie Rogers
  • “Close To You” (fka “Do What You Do”) by Sharon Van Etten
  • “Long Live” by Taylor Swift

The first four episodes of “The Buccaneers” are now available to stream on Apple TV+ with new episodes released weekly.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.