How to Watch CBS News’ Coverage of Trump’s 2020 State of the Union Address Live Online

CBS News will have a livestream option for you

President Donald Trump’s Tuesday State of the Union address will be just one of the the big political events of the week, but the networks are going all in on it with nearly every single one of them delivering both the speech itself and studio analysis. CBS News is no exception.

Primetime coverage will air on CBS at the same time the speech itself is set to go on: from 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT to 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT. “CBS Evening News” anchor and managing editor Norah O’Donnell will lead the coverage from the network’s new studio in Washington, D.C. She’ll be joined in-studio by “Face the Nation” moderator and senior foreign affairs correspondent Margaret Brennan and senior political correspondent John Dickerson.

Chief Washington correspondent Major Garrett will be at the White House and chief Congressional correspondent Nancy Cordes and news correspondent Nikole Killion will report from Capitol Hill.

As for your streaming options,  CBSNCBS News’ free 24/7 streaming service, will show live pre- and post-address coverage. “Red & Blue,” anchored by Tanya Rivero, will begin at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT, with Elaine Quijano taking over at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT. She’ll continue to anchor until 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, when CBSN will stream the O’Donnell’s CBS News Special Report.

Quijano will pick it back up for the live post-address coverage. The CBSN stream will include coverage and insight from CBS News’ various correspondents and analysts, too.

KEEP READING..

The news
you need now,
more than ever.

Create a FREE Account
Try PRO today
FOR FREE