How to Stream MSNBC and NBC News’ Coverage of Trump’s 2020 State of the Union Address

MSNBC and NBC News will have wall-to-wall coverage of Trump’s speech Tuesday night, with several livestreams to choose from

So much is going on in the world of American politics this week, between the whole kerfuffle with the Iowa caucuses in the Democratic presidential primary and the Senate vote on Donald Trump’s impeachment on Wednesday. But sandwiched in between those two items is Trump’s State of the Union address.

You will have a veritable cornucopia of coverage options with pretty much everyone covering the speech. All the major broadcast networks and cable news networks will be carrying Trump’s speech, and all of them will have an option for online streaming. And that includes both MSNBC and NBC News.

MSNBC will be no exception, with its wall-to-wall coverage of the State of the Union, as well as the speech itself, being available for viewing on MSNBC’s streaming app and on its website. Coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, with Rachel Maddow  hosting along with Brian Williams  and Nicolle Wallace. Other MSNBC regulars will chime in throughout the night.

After the address itself, which is scheduled for 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT but will almost certainly start later than that, MSNBC will cover both the Democratic and Republican responses to Trump’s State of the Union, with reporters on the scene from Washington, D.C.

Live coverage focused specifically on the State of the Union will continue until 2 a.m. ET/11 p.m. PT.

In order to stream MSNBC’s coverage, you’ll need a login from a valid TV provider. Once you have that, you can watch live on MSNBC.com right here, as well as MSNBC’s mobile app for smart devices and streaming boxes like Apple TV and Roku. MSNBC is also available on streaming TV services like Sling and DirecTV Now, which offer free trials for new users.

Over on NBC, meanwhile, coverage will begin at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT, with Lester Holt and Savannah Guthrie hosting, with Chuck Todd and Andrea Mitchell chiming in as well. This segment will broadcast the speech itself as well as the responses from both parties, with the standard reporting and analysis sprinkled in.

That NBC News special report will be available to stream for free on NBC News Now right here. NBC News Now will also air a streaming-only pre-address special that will begin at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

Keep
Reading...

Looks like you’re enjoying reading
Keep reading by creating
a free account or logging in.