Here Are All the Songs in the ‘Mean Girls’ Movie

Find out which songs were cut in the musical’s journey from stage to screen

Renee Rapp as Regina George and Avantika as Karen Shetty in "Mean Girls" (2024)

The tracklist for “Mean Girls” (2024) is out, and it turns out some of the songs “can’t sit with” others that have made it into Tina Fey’s film adaptation of the Broadway musical, which comes out Jan. 12.

The fourth iteration of the high school dramedy — it’s adapted from the stage musical that was based on the 2004 original film which was adapted from the 2002 parenting book “Queen Bees and Wannabes” by Rosalind Weisman — stars Angourie Rice (“The Last Thing He Told Me”) as Cady Haron, Auli’i Cravalho (“Moana,” “The Power”) as Janis and Jaquel Spivey (lead in “A Strange Loop” on Broadway) as Damian.

Renée Rapp, who played Regina George in the musical, will reprise her role in the film. Avantika (“Senior Year”) will play Karen and Bebe Wood (“Love, Victor”) will play Gretchen.

Aside from Cady and her oscillation between Janis and Damian and “The Plastics,” she will also feel a pull to Christopher Briney’s (“The Summer I Turned Pretty”) Aaron Samuels. Jenna Fischer (“The Office”) will play Ms. Heron, Cady’s mom, and Busy Phillips will play Ms. George, Regina’s mom. Jon Hamm will play Coach Carr. Ashley Park will play the French teacher. Tina Fey will return as Ms. Norbury, and Tim Meadows will reprise his role of Principal Duvall from the first film.

Rapp, whose debut album “Snow Angel” came out in August of 2023, will belt out some songs solo, as will Angourie Rice. The entire cast is enlisted in some numbers as well, but Chris Briney won’t dust off his vocals from “The Summer I Turned Pretty” for a lyric or two, he told Entertainment Weekly.

The official soundtrack, released by Interscope Records Wednesday Jan. 3, as well as all the other songs in the film, can be found below:

Soundtrack and Setlist (Listed in the Credits):

  • “A Cautionary Tale” Performed by Auli’i Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • “What Ifs” Performed by Angourie Rice
  • “What Ifs (Contains Interpolation of Score from ‘Mean Girls’ 2007) Written by Reneé Rapp, Jeff Richmond, Michael Pollack & Neil Benjamin
  • “Meet the Plastics” Performed by Reneé Rapp
  • “Stupid With Love” Performed by Angourie Rice
  • “Apex Predator” Performed by Auli’i Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • “What’s Wrong With Me?” Performed by Bebe Wood
  • “Sexy” Performed by Avantika
  • “I’m That Bitch” Performed by RoRo
  • “Someone Gets Hurt” Performed by Reneé Rapp
  • “Friday the 13th” Written and Performed by Harry Manfredini
  • “Revenge Party” Performed by Auli’i Cravalho, Jaquel Spivey, Angourie Rice, Time Meadows & Ensemble
  • “Laissez Moi Tout (iCarly Theme Song in French)” Performed by Jaquel Spivey
  • “Kevin G Rap” Performed by Mahi Alam & Ensemble
  • “Stop” Written by Jeff Richmond & Neil Benjamin
  • “Rockin’ Around the Pole Again” Performed by Nahscha
  • “Te Boté (Remix)” Performed by Casper Magico, Nio Garcia, Darell Ozuna, Bad Bunny & Nicky Jam
  • “No Dey Tire” Performed by Lord Afrixana
  • “Someone Gets Hurt (Reprise)” Performed by Auli’i Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • “Money Up” Performed by Sandy Benjamin
  • “World Burn” Performed by Reneé Rapp & Ensemble
  • “I’d Rather Be Me” Performed by Auli’i Cravalho & Ensemble
  • “Stupid With Love (Reprise)” Performed by Angourie Rice & Band Freaks
  • “Single Soon” Performed by Selena Gomez
  • “I See Stars” Performed by Angourie Rice & Ensemble
  • “Not My Fault” Performed by Reneé Rapp & Megan Thee Stallion
  • “Let Me Go” Performed by Nahscha

Official “Mean Girls” Tracklist:

  • “A Cautionary Tale” – Auli’i Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • “What Ifs” – Angourie Rice
  • “Meet The Plastics” – Reneé Rapp
  • “Stupid With Love” – Angourie Rice and the cast of “Mean Girls”
  • “Apex Predator” Auli’i Cravalho and Jaquel Spivey
  • “What’s Wrong With Me?” Bebe Wood
  • “Sexy” – Avantika
  • “Someone Gets Hurt” – Reneé Rapp
  • “Revenge Party” – Auli’i Cravalho, Jaquel Spivey, Angourie Rice, Tim Meadows and the cast of “Mean Girls”
  • “World Burn” – Reneé Rapp and the cast of “Mean Girls”
  • “I’d Rather Be Me” – Auli’i Cravalho and the cast of “Mean Girls”
  • “I See Stars” – Angourie Rice and the cast of “Mean Girls”
  • “Not My Fault” – Reneé Rapp and Megan Thee Stallion

Songs Cut from the Movie Musical:

  • “It Roars”
  • “Where Do You Belong”
  • “Fearless”
  • “Stop”
  • “Whose House Is This”
  • “More Is Better”
  • “Do This Thing”

Watch the final trailer below:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.