2024 TV Premiere Dates: New and Returning Shows

From returning favorites like “Abbott Elementary” and “True Detective” to new releases “Ted” and “Griselda”

Griselda-Monsieur-Spade-Abbott-Elementary
"Griselda," "Monsieur Spade" and "Abbott Elementary" will debut in 2024 (Netflix, AMC+ and ABC)

With a new year comes a new batch of TV premieres, from returning broadcast favorites like “Abbott Elementary” and “Night Court” to long-awaited streaming releases like HBO’s “True Detective” Season 4 and “House of the Dragon” Season 2.

As the major broadcasters rebound from Hollywood’s double strike this summer, the networks will debut several new series, including CBS’ Justin Hartley-led “Tracker” and “The Good Wife” spin-off “Elsbeth,” as well as Fox’s new adult animated series “Grimsburg,” led by Jon Hamm.

On the streaming side of things, series set to make their debut in the first month of 2024 include Netflix’s “The Brothers Sun” and “Griselda,” Peacock’s “Ted,” Apple TV+’s “Masters of the Air,” AMC’s “Monsieur Spade” and Hulu’s “Death and Other Details,” among others.

For the full breakdown of 2024 TV premiere dates, see below. New titles will be added to this list as they are announced.

January

True-Detective
HBO

Monday, Jan. 1

  • “America’s Got Talent: Fantasy League” (NBC)

Tuesday, Jan. 2

  • “Night Court” (NBC)
  • “Extended Family” (NBC)
  • “Celebrity Name that Tune” (Fox)
  • “The Floor” (Fox)
  • “Good Trouble” (Freeform)

Wednesday, Jan. 3

  • “I Can See Your Voice” (Fox)
  • “We Are Family” (Fox)

Thursday, Jan. 4

  • “The Brothers Sun” (Netflix)
  • “Sanctuary: A Witch’s Tale” (AMC+)

Sunday, Jan. 7

  • “Grimsburg” (Fox)
  • “Krapopolis” (Fox)
  • “Bob’s Burgers” (Fox)
  • “The Great North” (Fox)

Tuesday, Jan. 9

  • “La Brea” (NBC)
  • “Found” (NBC)

Wednesday, Jan. 10

  • “Echo” (Disney+, Hulu)
  • “Criminal Record” (Apple TV+) 
  • “The Trust: A Game of Greed” (Netflix)

Thursday, Jan. 11

  • “Ted” (Peacock) 
  • “Children Ruin Everything” (The CW)

Friday, Jan. 12

  • “The Traitors” (Peacock)

Sunday, Jan. 14

  • “True Detective: Night Country” (HBO)
  • “Monsieur Spade” (AMC, AMC+ and Acorn TV) 

Monday, Jan. 15

  • Primetime Emmy Awards (Fox)
  • “Love Island: All Stars” (ITV1, ITV2, ITVX and STV)

Tuesday, Jan. 16

  • “Death and Other Details” (Hulu)

Wednesday, Jan. 17

  • “Chicago Med” (NBC)
  • “Chicago Fire” (NBC)
  • “Chicago P.D.” (NBC)
  • “Wild Cards” (The CW)
  • “Family Law” (The CW)
  • “Trafficked: Underworlds with Mariana van Zeller” (National Geographic)

Thursday, Jan. 18 

  • “Law & Order” (NBC) 
  • “Law & Order: SVU” (NBC) 
  • “Law & Order: Organized Crime” (NBC) 
  • “Sort of” (Max)
  • “On the Roam” (Max)

Friday, Jan. 19 

  • “Transplant” (NBC) 
  • “Chad” (The Roku Channel)
  • “Real Time with Bill Maher” Season 2 (HBO)
  • “The Woman in the Wall” (Showtime)
  • “Hazbin Hotel” (Prime Video)

Saturday, Jan. 21

  • “Saturday Night Live” Season 49B (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 21

  • “The Way Home” Season 2 (Hallmark Channel)
  • “Love & Translation” (TLC)

Monday, Jan. 22

  • “The Bachelor” (ABC)
  • “America’s Most Wanted” Season 2 (Fox)
  • “20/20” (ABC)
  • “TMZ Investigates” (Fox)
  • “America’s Most Wanted” (Fox)
  • “Judy Justice” (Amazon Freevee and Prime Video)
  • “Superhot: The Spicy World of Pepper People” (Hulu)

Wednesday, Jan. 24

  • “Chrissy & Dave Dine Out” (Freeform)
  • “Queer Eye” (Netflix)
  • “A Real Bug’s Life” (Disney+)

Thursday, Jan. 25

  • “Griselda” (Netflix)
  • “Son of a Critch” (The CW)
  • “Sexy Beast” (Paramount+)
  • “Masters of the Universe: Revolution” (Netflix)
  • “In the Know” (Peacock)

Friday, Jan. 26

  • “Masters of the Air” (Apple TV+) 
  • “Expats” (Prime Video)
  • “Hightown” Season 3 (Starz)
  • ““Deal or No Deal Island” (NBC)

Sunday, Jan. 28

  • “Next Level Chef” (Fox)
  • “The Many Lives of Martha Stewart” (CNN)

Monday, Jan. 29 

  • “The Irrational (NBC) 
  • “History’s Greatest Mysteries” Season 5 (History)

Tuesday, Jan. 30

Wednesday, Jan. 31

  • “Choir” (Disney+)
  • “Capote vs. The Swans” Season 2 (FX)

February

abbott-elementary-janine-gregory
“Abbott Elementary” / ABC/Gilles Mingasson

Thursday, Feb. 1

  • “Farmer Wants a Wife” Season 2 (Fox)
  • “Genius: MLK/X” (National Geographic)
  • “A Bloody Lucky Day” (Paramount+)
  • “Clone High” Season 2 (Max)

Friday, Feb. 2

  • “Mr. & Mrs. Smith” (Prime Video)
  • “Love & WWE: Bianca & Montez” (Hulu)

Sunday, Feb. 4

  • “Curb Your Enthusiasm” (HBO)

Wednesday, Feb. 7

  • “The Conners” (ABC)
  • “Not Dead Yet” (ABC)
  • “Abbott Elementary” (ABC)
  • “Judge Steve Harvey” (ABC)

Thursday, Feb. 8

  • “Jersey Shore Family Vacation” (MTV)

Friday, Feb. 9

  • “Mama June” (We TV and ALLBLK)

Sunday, Feb. 11

  • “Tracker” (CBS)

Monday, Feb. 12

  • “The Neighborhood” (CBS)
  • “Bob Hearts Abishola” (CBS)
  • “NCIS” (CBS)
  • “NCIS: Hawai’i” (CBS)

Tuesday, Feb. 13

  • “FBI” (CBS)
  • “FBI: International” (CBS)
  • “FBI: Most Wanted” (CBS)

Wednesday, Feb. 14

  • “Love Is Blind” (Netflix)
  • “The New Look” (Apple TV+)
  • “Gospel” (PBS)

Thursday, Feb. 15

  • “Young Sheldon” Final Season (CBS)
  • “Ghosts” Season 3 (CBS)
  • “So Help Me Todd” (CBS)
  • “Vigil” Season 2 (Peacock)
  • “Swamp People: Serpent Invasion” Season 4 (History)
  • “Far North” (Sundance Now and AMC+)
  • “Bold & Bougie” (We TV and ALLBLK)

Friday, Feb. 16

  • “S.W.A.T.” (CBS)
  • “Fire Country” (CBS)
  • “Blue Bloods” (CBS)
  • “Snoopy Presents: Welcome Home, Franklin” (Apple TV+)
  • “The Dynasty: New England Patriots” (Apple TV+)
  • “Life & Beth” Season 2 (Hulu)

Saturday, Feb. 17

  • “Planet Earth III: Bonus Edition” (BBC America and AMC+)

Sunday, Feb. 18

  • “American Idol” (ABC)
  • “What Would You Do?” (ABC)
  • “The Equalizer” (CBS)
  • “CSI: Vegas” (CBS)

Tuesday, Feb. 20

  • “Will Trent” (ABC)
  • “The Rookie” (ABC)
  • “The Good Doctor” (ABC)
  • “Crime Nation” (The CW)

Wednesday, Feb. 21

  • “Messi’s World Cup: The Rise of a Legend” (Apple TV+)
  • “Constellation” (Apple TV+)

Thursday, Feb. 22

  • “Avatar: The Last Airbender” (Netflix)

Friday, Feb. 23

  • “Armenia, My Home” (PBS)
  • “History of Evil” (Shudder and AMC+)

Sunday, Feb. 25

  • “The Walking Dead: The Ones Who Live” (AMC and AMC+)

Monday, Feb. 26 

  • “The Voice” (NBC) 
  • “Deal or No Deal Island” (NBC) 
  • “Murdoch Mysteries” Season 17 (Acorn TV)

Tuesday, Feb. 27

  • “Shōgun” (FX)

Wednesday, Feb. 28

  • “Survivor” (CBS)

Thursday, Feb. 29

  • “Elsbeth” (CBS)
  • “The Tourist” (Netflix)

March

Palm-Royale
Apple TV+
  • “The Girls on the Bus” (Max) (TBD)

Friday, March 1

  • “BMF” (Starz)
  • “The Completely Made-Up Adventures of Dick Turpin” (Apple TV+)

Monday, March 4

  • “MasterChef Junior” (Fox)
  • “Rock the Block” (HGTV)
  • “Queens” (National Geographic)

Tuesday, March 5

  •  “The Cleaning Lady” (Fox)
  • “Alert: Missing Persons Unit” (Fox)

Wednesday, March 6

  • “The Masked Singer” (Fox)
  • “Animal Control” (Fox)
  • “Family Guy” (Fox)
  • “Erika Jayne: Bet It All on Blonde” (Bravo)

Thursday, March 7

  • “Supa Girlz” (ALLBLK)

Friday, March 8

  • “The Reluctant Traveler with Eugene Levy” Season 2 (Apple TV+)

Sunday, March 10

  • Oscars (ABC)

Tuesday, March 12

  • “Password” (NBC)

Wednesday, March 13

  • “The Amazing Race” (CBS)

Thursday, March 14

  • “9-1-1” (ABC)
  • “Grey’s Anatomy” (ABC)
  • “Station 19” (ABC)
  • “Girls5Eva” (Netflix)
  • “Apples Never Fall” (Peacock)
  • “The Girls on the Bus” (Max)
  • “True Crime Story: Smugshot” (Sundance TV and AMC+)

Friday, March 15

  • “Manhunt” (Apple TV+)
  • “The Bloody Hundredth” (Apple TV+)

Tuesday, March 19

  • “Dinner Party Diaries with José Andrés” (Prime Video and Amazon Freevee)

Wednesday, March 20

  • “Palm Royale” (Apple TV+)

Thursday, March 21

  • “3 Body Problem” (Netflix)
  • “Diarra From Detroit” (BET+)
  • “The Long Shadow” (Sundance Now and AMC+)

Friday, March 22

  • “You’ll Never Find Me” (Shudder and AMC+)

Thursday, March 28

  • “We Were the Lucky Ones” (Hulu)
  • “American Rust: Broken Justice” (Prime Video)
  • “The Baxters” (Prime Video)

Friday, March 29

  • “Fraggle Rock: Back to the Rock” Season 2 (Apple TV+)
  • “Is it Cake” Season 3 (Netflix)
  • “Renegade Nell” (Disney+)

Sunday, March 31

  • “Parish” (AMC and AMC+)

April

Brotherhood of Steel and Vertibirds in “Fallout” (Courtesy of Prime Video)

Monday, April 1

  • “Vanderpump Villa” (Hulu)

Tuesday, April 2

Wednesday, April 3

  • “Loot” Season 2 (Apple TV+)

Thursday, April 4

  • “Star Trek Discovery” Season 5 (Paramount+)

Friday, April 5

  • “Sugar” (Apple TV+)
  • “Girls State” (Apple TV+)
  • “Baghead” (Shudder and AMC+)

Wednesday, April 10

  • “Chucky” (Syfy)

Thursday, April 11

  • “The Barnes Bunch” (We TV and ALLBLK)

Friday, April 12

Sunday, April 14

  • “The Sympathizer” (HBO)

Thursday, April 18

  • “True Crime Story: It Couldn’t Happen Here” Season 2 (Sundance TV and AMC+)

Friday, April 19

  • “Love During Lockup” (We TV and ALLBLK)

Saturday, April 20

  • “Predator v Prey” (BBC America and AMC+)

Sunday, April 21

  • “Secrets of the Octopus” (National Geographic)

Tuesday, April 23

  • “The Express Way With Dulé Hill” (PBS)

Wednesday, April 24

  • “The Big Door Prize” Season 2 (Apple TV+)

Thursday, April 25

  • “My Mane Problem” Season 2 (ALLBLK)
  • “Velma” Season 2 (Max)

Friday, April 26

  •  “Thank You, Goodnight: The Bon Jovi Story” (Hulu)
  • “Infested” (Shudder and AMC+)
  • “Knuckles” (Paramount+)
  • “We’re Here” Season 4 (HBO and Max)

Monday, April 29

  • “The Brokenwood Mysteries” Season 10 (Acorn TV)

May

Kathryn Drysdale as Genevieve, Nicola Coughlan as Penelope Featherington in episode 206 of "Bridgerton" (Liam Daniel/Netflix)
Kathryn Drysdale as Genevieve, Nicola Coughlan as Penelope Featherington in episode 206 of “Bridgerton” (Liam Daniel/Netflix)

Wednesday, May 1

  • “The Completely Made-up Adventures of Dick Turpin” (Apple TV+)

Thursday, May 2

  • “The Tattooist of Auschwitz” (Peacock)
  • “Welcome to Wrexham” Season 3 (FX)

Monday, May 6

  • “OMG Fashun” (E!)

Wednesday, May 8

  • “Dark Matter” (Apple TV+)
  • “Reginald the Vampire” (Syfy)

Thursday, May 9

  • “Love Undercover” (Peacock)
  • “Pretty Little Liars: Summer Camp” (Max)

Friday, May 10

  • “The Chi” Season 6, Part 2 (Paramount+ with Showtime)
  • “Doctor Who” Series 14 (Disney+)

Sunday, May 12

  • “Anne Rice’s Interview with the Vampire” Season 2 (AMC and AMC+)

Monday, May 13

  • “Harry Wild” Season 3 (Acorn TV)

Wednesday, May 15

  • “In the Kitchen with Harry Hamlin” (IFC and AMC+)

Thursday, May 16

  • “Bridgerton” Season 3 Part 1 (Netflix)
  • “Don’t Forget the Lyrics” Season 3 premiere (Fox)
  • “I Can See Your Voice” New episodes in Season 3 (Fox)

Wednesday, May 22

  • “Gordon Ramsay’s Food Stars” Season 2 (Fox)
  • “Trying” Season 4 (Apple TV+)

Tuesday, May 28

  • “Beat Shazam” Season 7 (Fox)
  • “The Quiz With Balls” Season 1 (Fox)

Wednesday, May 29

  • “MasterChef” Season 14 (Fox)

June

Monday, June 3

  • “Name That Tune” Season 4 (Fox)

Thursday, June 13

  • “Bridgerton” Season 3 Part 2 (Netflix)

Friday, June 14

  • “Presumed Innocent” (Apple TV+)

July

Friday, July 12

  • “Descendants: The Rise of Red” TV movie (Disney+)

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.