BET Awards 2021: Complete Winners List

Taraji P. Henson hosted this year’s awards show, themed “The Year of the Black Woman”

Taraji P. Henson BET Awards 2021
Taraji P. Henson as host of the BET Awards (Getty Images)

Megan Thee Stallion dominated Sunday’s BET Awards, taking home prizes for Best Female Hip Hop Artist, Best Collaboration, Viewer’s Choice and Best Video.

Lil Baby won the award for Best Male Hip Hop Artist, while Jazmine Sullivan took home Album of the Year for “Heaux Tales.”

Actress Taraji P. Henson hosted the show, which took place at the Microsoft Theater in Downtown Los Angeles — Andra Day took home the Best Actress award for her portrayal of Lady Day in Lee Daniels’ “The United States vs. Billie Holiday.”

Queen Latifah was honored with the Lifetime Achievement BET Award, adding her name to a list of star-studded honorees including Whitney Houston and Mary J. Blige.

“Black Panther” star Chadwick Boseman was posthumously nominated and won for Best Actor for playing Levee in the film adaptation of August Wilson’s “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom.” The show also paid tribute to rapper DMX, who died of a heart attack earlier this year.

The night was also jam-packed with performances, the largest number the BET Awards has ever had, including appearances from Andra Day, City Girls, DaBaby, DJ Khaled, H.E.R., Jazmine Sullivan, Kirk Franklin, Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Migos, Moneybagg Yo, Rapsody, Roddy Ricch and Tyler the Creator.

Check out a full list of the 2021 BET Awards winners below.

Best Album 

  • After Hours – The Weeknd
  • Blame It On Baby – Dababy
  • Good News – Megan Thee Stallion
  • Heaux Tales – Jazmine Sullivan (Winner)
  • King’s Disease – Nas
  • Ungodly Hour – Chloe X Halle

    Best Collaboration
  • Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – WAP (Winner)
  • Dababy Ft. Roddy Ricch – Rockstar
  • Dj Khaled Ft. Drake – Popstar
  • Jack Harlow Ft. Dababy, Tory Lanez & Lil Wayne – Whats Poppin (Remix)
  • Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Dababy – Cry Baby
  • Pop Smoke Ft. Lil Baby & Dababy – For The Night

    Best Female R&B / Pop Artist
  • Beyoncé
  • H.E.R. (Winner)
  • Jazmine Sullivan
  • Jhené Aiko
  • Summer Walker
  • Sza

    Best Male R&B / Pop Artist
  • 6lack
  • Anderson .Paak
  • Chris Brown (Winner)
  • Giveon
  • Tank
  • The Weeknd

    Best New Artist
  • Coi Leray
  • Flo Milli
  • Giveon (Winner)
  • Jack Harlow
  • Latto
  • Pooh Shiesty

    Best Group
  • 21 Savage & Metro Boomin
  • Chloe X Halle
  • Chris Brown & Young Thug
  • City Girls
  • Migos
  • Silk Sonic (Winner)

    Best Female Hip Hop Artist
  • Cardi B
  • Coi Leray
  • Doja Cat
  • Megan Thee Stallion (Winner)
  • Latto
  • Saweetie

    Best Male Hip Hop Artist
  • Dababy
  • Drake
  • J. Cole
  • Jack Harlow
  • Lil Baby (Winner)
  • Pop Smoke

    Dr. Bobby Jones Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
  • Bebe Winans – In Jesus Name
  • Cece Winans – Never Lost
  • H.E.R. – Hold Us Together
  • Kirk Franklin – Strong God (Winner)
  • Marvin Sapp – Thank You For It All
  • Tamela Mann – Touch From You

    BET Her Award
  • Alicia Keys Ft. Khalid – So Done 
  • Brandy Ft. Chance The Rapper – Baby Mama
  • Bri Steves – Anti Queen
  • Chloe X Halle – Baby Girl
  • Ciara Ft. Ester Dean – Rooted
  • Sza – Good Days (Winner)

    Best International Act
  • Aya Nakamura (France)
  • Burna Boy (Nigeria) (Winner)
  • Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
  • Emicida (Brazil)
  • Headie One (UK)
  • Wizkid (Nigeria)
  • Young T & Bugsey (UK)
  • Youssoupha (France)

    Viewer’s Choice Award
  • Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – WAP
  • Chris Brown & Young Thug – Go Crazy
  • Dababy Ft. Roddy Ricch – Rockstar 
  • Dj Khaled Ft. Drake – Popstar 
  • Drake Ft. Lil Durk – Laugh Now Cry Later
  • Lil Baby – The Bigger Picture
  • Megan Thee Stallion Ft. Beyoncé – Savage (Remix) (Winner)
  • Silk Sonic – Leave The Door Open        

    Video Of The Year
  • Cardi B – Up
  • Cardi B Ft. Megan Thee Stallion – WAP (Winner)
  • Chloe X Halle – Do It
  • Chris Brown & Young Thug – Go Crazy
  • Drake Ft. Lil Durk – Laugh Now Cry Later
  • Silk Sonic – Leave The Door Open

    Video Director Of The Year
  • Benny Boom
  • Bruno Mars And Florent Déchard (Winner)
  • Cole Bennett
  • Colin Tilley
  • Dave Meyers
  • Hype Williams

    Best Movie
  • Coming 2 America
  • Judas And The Black Messiah (Winner)
  • Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
  • One Night In Miami…
  • Soul
  • The United States Vs. Billie Holiday

    Best Actress
  • Andra Day (Winner)
  • Angela Bassett
  • Issa Rae
  • Jurnee Smollett
  • Viola Davis
  • Zendaya

    Best Actor
  • Aldis Hodge
  • Chadwick Boseman (Winner)
  • Damson Idris
  • Daniel Kaluuya
  • Eddie Murphy
  • Lakeith Stanfield

    Youngstars Award
  • Alex R. Hibbert
  • Ethan Hutchison
  • Lonnie Chavis
  • Marsai Martin (Winner)
  • Michael Epps
  • Storm Reid

    Sportswoman Of The Year Award
  • A’ja Wilson
  • Candace Parker
  • Claressa Shields
  • Naomi Osaka (Winner)
  • Serena Williams
  • Skylar Diggins-smith

    Sportsman Of The Year Award
  • Kyrie Irving
  • Lebron James (Winner)
  • Patrick Mahomes
  • Russell Westbrook
  • Russell Wilson
  • Stephen Curry


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.